GSC Members

The GSC welcomes all students who are enrolled in a psychology graduate program, or who are enrolled in another program (e.g. neurosciences) and who are supervised by a faculty member in the psychology department.

2017/2018 Council Members

For contact information, please see the current list of graduate students(Looking for the the history of the GSC?)

GSC Positions

  • Presidents: Gabriel Brooks, Carly Parsons
  • Treasurer: Gabriel Smith
  • Social Committee: Gabriel Brooks, Sara Colalillo, Ryan Dwyer, Mario Ferrari, Kyle Gooderham, Patrick Laflamme, Drake Levere
  • Graduate Ombudsperson/Liaison to the Graduate Coordinator: Jennifer Yip, Faculty Head: Sheila Woody
  • Website Coordinator: Drake Levere

University-level Positions

  • Graduate Student Society (GSS) Representative: Theresa Pauly
  • Canadian Psychological Association (CPA) Representative: Stay tuned!
  • Graduate Student Well-being Network: Gabriel Brooks, Adri Khalis, Carly Parsons, Faculty Head: Steven Barnes

Departmental Positions

  • Graduate & Undergraduate Curriculum Committee: Jill Dosso, Ariel Ko, Faculty Head: Catherine Rawn
  • Psychfest Committee: Rachele Benjamin, Mario Ferrari, Adri Khalis, Patrick Laflamme, Faculty Head: Liz Dunn
  • Recruitment Weekend Committee: Denny Dramkin, Siba Ghrear, Taeh Haddock, Kate Kysow, Sumeet Mutti, Sophie Smit, Brent Stewart, Ke Zhang, Faculty Head: Sheily Woody
  • Data Blitz Coordinators: Jennifer Yip, Anita Schmalor
  • Teaching & TA Evaluation/Graduate Finance Committee: Jennifer Campbell, Michelle Crease, Faculty Head: Jim Enns
  • Space/”I Heart Kenny” Committee: Ke Zhang, Faculty Head: Stan Floresco
  • Faculty Search Committee: Joanne Park, Faculty Head: Jeremy Biesanz
  • Colloquium Committee: Denny Dramkin, Patrick Laflamme, Anita Schmalor, Brent Stewart, Faculty Heads: Darko Odic, Joelle Lemoult
  • Faculty/Staff Recognition Committee: Kyle Gooderham, Faculty Head: Cathy Rankin
  • Information Technology Committee: Mario Ferrari, Patrick Laflamme, Faculty Head: Andy Baron
  • Annual Departmental Report Committee: Rachele Benjamin, Natasha Pestonji, Faculty Head: Toni Schmader
  • Safety Committee: Drake Levere, Sumeet Mutti, Faculty Head: Peter Graf
  • Learning Enhancement Committee: Stefan Bourrier, Jennifer Campbell, Mana Ehlers, Kyle Gooderham, Drake Levere, Natasha Pestonji-Dixon, Faculty Head: Grace Truong
  • Strategic Planning Committee: N/A – the committee will meet next in the 2018/2019 school year. Faculty Head: Geoff Hall
  • Graduate Admissions Committee: Gabriel Smith, Faculty Head: Todd Handy
  • Departmental Equity Committee: Alex Terpstra, Faculty Head: Mark Schaller
  • Human Subject Pool (HSP) Coordinator: Zak Witkower, Faculty Head: Steve Heine

Area Representatives

  • Behavioural Neuroscience: Debra Bercovici, Courtney Bryce, Faculty Head: Stan Floresco
  • Clinical: Jennifer Na, Boaz Saffer, Faculty Head: Lynn Alden
  • Cognitive: Kyle Gooderham, Michelle Crease, Faculty Head: Luke Clark
  • Developmental: Denny Dramkin, Siba Ghrear, Faculty Head: Andy Baron
  • Health: Drake Levere, Faculty Head: Christiane Hoppmann
  • Neuroscience: Jill Dosso, Faculty Head: Liisa Galea
  • Quantitative: Jordan Brace, Faculty Head: Jeremy Biesanz
  • Social/Personality: Ryan Dwyer, Holly Engstrom, Anita Schmalor, Faculty Head: Steve Heine
  • First Years (MA1 Students): Ellen Jopling, Ariel Ko
  • Postdocs: Christine Anderl, Jason Flindall


Michael Barrus, Jordan Brace, Gabriel Brooks, Jenn Campbell, Sara Colalillo, Bri Glazier, Jenn Lay, Drake Levere, Anna Maslany, Kim Meier, Brad Morrison, Spencer Murch, Carly Parsons, Kevin Roberts, Gabe Smith, Trish Varao Sousa, Lisa Zhang